February 2, 2016, 6:00 P.M.

Call to Order:  Pastor Jeff Hosmer called the meeting to order. 

Pastor Mike Smith gave opening prayer.

Motion was made, seconded and approved to appoint Elder Charlotte Hornback as Clerk Pro-tem.

Clerk Pro-tem Charlotte Hornback proclaimed a quorum was present.

Elder Charlotte Hornback gave report of Nominating Committee.

A) Elders nominated to Session Class of 2019:

  • Becky Bros as Mission Elder
  • Lynn Miller as Congregational Care Elder
  • John T. Smith as Administration Elder
  • There were no nominations from the floor.

Motion was made, seconded and unanimously approved to elect the elders presented by the committee.

B) Election of 2016 Nominating Committee:

  • Susan Kirkpatrick representing the congregation
  • There were no nominations from the floor.

Motion made, seconded and passed unanimously to accept Susan Kirkpatrick for the 2016 Nominating Committee.

Dennis Heasty presented:

A) Review of 2015 Financial Report

B) 2016 Annual Budget

Elder Judy Etheridge moderated the discussion to approve the change in terms of call for Pastor Jeff Hosmer and Mike Smith.  Pastor Jeff Hosmer’s to be $108,675 (5%) and Pastor Mike Smith’s to be $76,272 (6%).

Motion was made by Dennis Heasty with approval of Session, seconded and unanimously approved.

A motion to adjourn was made, seconded and approved unanimously.

Pastor Jeff Hosmer closed with prayer.

Respectfully Submitted by,
Charlotte Hornback, Clerk Pro-tem