Annual Meeting Minutes - February 17, 2015, 3:00 P.M.

Call to Order: Pastor Mike Smith called the meeting to order with prayer.

Clerk of Session / Secretary Orv Liesman proclaimed a quorum was present. 

Elder Donna Gibbons gave report of Nominating Committee. 

) Elders nominated to Session (Class of 2018):

  • Jim Crutchfield as Youth and Children Ministry Elder
  • Charlotte Hornback as Ministry Elder
  • Bob Peacock as Adult Discipleship Elder

Motion was made, seconded and unanimously approved to elect the elders presented by the committee.

) Election of 2015 Nominating Committee:

  • John Bros
  • Don Johnson
  • Kay Kennedy

Motion was made, seconded and passed to accept the Nominating Committee as presented.

Bob Cook and Dennis Heasty presented:

) Review of 2014 Financial Report

) 2015 Annual Budget

Bob Cook moved to approve change in terms of call for Pastor Dennison, a .0345 percent increase in compensation; and a 5 percent increase in compensation for Pastor Mike Smith.  These changes will become effective March 1, 2015.  

The motion was seconded and approved. 

A motion to adjourn was made, seconded and approved unanimously. 

Pastor Mike Smith closed with prayer.

Orv Liesman, Clerk