NLPC Monthly Stated Session Meeting Minutes
Month of June, 2018  
Meeting @ 3:00 p.m. – Peace Room – June 19, 2018

Roll Call
X Becky Bros  
X Bill Johnston        
Ex Richard Vehling
X  Dr. Jeff Hosmer
X  vacancy  
X  Dick Young        
X Judy Wardle  
X   Mike Smith
Ex  Dottie Wise  
X  Rose Gorman    
X Wayne Butler
X  Dennis Heasty
Ex  Dave Tyler, Clerk            
Ex  Lynn Miller
X  Mike Snow
The Stated Meeting of the Session for the month of June, 2018, was called to order by Moderator, Dr. Jeff Hosmer, at 2:00 p.m. on the 19th day of June, 2018, in the Peace Room of the North Lake Presbyterian Church.  A quorum was declared present. 
Moderator Hosmer conducted the devotion by reading 1 John 3:1 and the Father’s love.   
No new business was reported. 
AGENDA The Agenda for Session Meeting to be held on the 19th day of June, 2018, was presented, reviewed and discussed.  There being no changes, motion was made, seconded, and passed and the Agenda was approved. 
ACTION ITEMS The Moderator then called attention to the Minutes of the May 15, 2018 Session meeting and the Minutes were approved as distributed with a minor change to add “for Little Blessings” under the Mission Report which states: April 2nd Mile Offering for Little Blessings didn’t receive as much as planned.  

A motion was made, seconded, and passed to approve the minutes from May 29, 2018. 
A motion was made, seconded, and approved to approve the membership of Pam McNaull. 
A motion was made, seconded, and approved to elect Denny Dennison as Pastor Emeritus of the congregation at North Lake Presbyterian Church, with affection and appreciation for his years of faithful service as pastor of North Lake Presbyterian Church. 
A motion was made, seconded, and approved to call a special Congregational Meeting on August 7, 2018.  
A motion was made, seconded, and approved to allow $9,500 for a site planning, architectural and engineering firm to be paid from the operations budget. 
CHANGES IN THE MEMBERSHIP ROLL 1. These members joined the Church Triumphant: a. Tom Hargis
2. These members are no longer attending our Church and should be placed on the Inactive Membership Roll and removed from the Active Membership Roll : a. Austin Shufelt b. Ed and Vivian Taylor c. Rob and Stephanie Hicks d. Karen Huling e. Megan Doonan f. Bob and Kathy Zehr g. Elizabeth DeClerk h. Marcus and Anna Dunnam
3. These members have requested to be transferred to another church and have been removed from the Active Membership Roll : a. Joyce LaGore (Ward Church, Northville, MI) b. Chuck and Julie Croom (Frontier Church, Leesburg, FL) c. Laurel Calhoun (Community United Methodist Church) 
Following review, upon motion duly made, seconded, and passed unanimously, the proposed changes in the Membership Rolls, were approved. 
Correspondence – None

Other Reports:  
Dennis Heasty gave a financial report. 
Session spent some time discussing the possible new property purchase. 
A Nominating Committee report was given. The Committee will meet June 20, 2018 at 3:00 p.m. to nominate one new elder to fulfill John T. Smith’s term for the class of 2019.  They will also nominate a new deacon to fulfill Mike England’s term for class of 2019.  They will approve and initiate contact with the class of 2019 Elders and Deacons who are eligible for re-election and ask if they are willing to serve another term. The nominees will be presented to Session at the July meeting. 
A CT meeting report was given by Rose Gorman concerning the asking for monies by the Presbyterian Women.  
Motion was made, accepted and carried to adjourn the meeting with prayer.   
Respectfully Submitted by, 
Judy Wardle